Testimonials

“They are group of enthusiastic and passionate professionals.”

All of our clients are well traveled, educated, curious... but best of all, they are wonderful people! We have been blessed by getting to know so many wonderful people from around the world.

The nicest compliment we ever received was by the old lady in Dubrovnik who takes vouchers at the Franciscan monastery. Once, receiving our voucher, she commented: "Secret Dalmatia? They have the nicest clients!"

September 2016

Dubravka,
Monica & I hope you've been well! So sorry for the delay in responding with our comments on the trip. Good news - A couple we are friends with is getting married in Rome and will likely go to Croatia on their honeymoon! We will send them your way if they choose Croatia.

The short answer is the trip was absolutely amazing. We fell in love with your country, the people, the culture, and, of course, the food / wine / etc.

We honestly couldn't think of anything to change / we didn't like. It was tough for us to hit the winery's / 13 course meal so soon after landing due to jet lag, but, that was OUR fault not yours as we chose to fly overnight and missed a night of sleep.

The only thing I think would be helpful would be to arrange some sort of system for tipping the many great drivers, guides, & skippers we encounter throughout the trip. It's tough to always have the right amounts of Kunas in hand to pay each of them appropriately.

Perhaps at the end of the trip there could be a page with each persons name, what they did with you on the trip, and a recommended tip. Then, the person traveling wouldn't have to worry about not being able to tip after each experience and can then tip them all at once at the end?

As far as favorites go -- It's hard to pick out a few because each city & experience was amazing in it's own way.

If I had no other choice, however, here's a few we'd personally highlight:

Krka Waterfalls - Unbelievable. It's beautiful enough to look at, let alone be able to swim in. Loved this.
The private lunch on Brac at the family's estate / winery. Such a hidden gem & had a great time talking life & culture with our guide. Was very happy he joined us for the meal / great conversation.
The private motor boat transfer / island hopping en route to Hvar -- beautiful water, scenery, jumping in the water in the small coves with only 10-15 people in them, seeing the caves, and having a great skipper that could tell you history, the local beaches / sights, etc was such a wonderful and relaxing experience. It felt like a private jet ride on water.
All the wine tours were wonderful, we did love in particular the wine tours + abandoned village dinner on Hvar. The whole day had a combination of education, great conversation, great wine, and then the private / romantic dining experience in the village. It hit every note.
In Dubrovnik, the hotel you picked was absolutely stunning. Our room overlooked the local beach and we would sit out there, drink wine, and reminisce about the entire trip. The service and food at the hotel were both excellent as well.
Favorite spots in Dubrovnik were the trolley, the small uninhabited island off the coast that had the wild animals and beautiful beach on it (we found a spot to cliff jump & met another great couple there, was a blast). Also, the "beach bars" that were on the rocks outside the ancient walls were such a blast.

Again, everything was wonderful - those stand out to us personally because we loved the new experiences. Also, without the people (you, the guides, Croatian locals) we would not have had the same trip. The people of Croatia truly do make it special. Countless good conversations, jokes, etc just by meeting and talking to strangers who became friends.

We want to come back as soon as we can! Next time we plan on coming with friends. Drinks on us!

Sincerely,
Derek / Monica

Maryanne & William, Kenya
Honeymoon in Croatia

September 2016

Hi Natasa,

Hope this finds you well. Here you go. Sorry it's taken so long

When we set out to look for the best honeymoon package and destination, we had no idea we would get something that would be way beyond our expectations. As a couple, we knew we wanted to travel to Europe on our honeymoon but we had absolutely no idea where to start! So we initially we set out to speak to local travel agents who plan for Europe Trips, but none of their packages came close to what we were looking for.

After almost a month of searching, we saw some great reviews of Secret Dalmatia on Trip Advisor. This was the beginning of the most beautiful journey we've been on as a couple.

From the onset, we realised that Secret Dalmatia are not your typical travel agent - they go above and beyond to tailor a tour that speaks to your likes and above all comfort.
They went out of their way to answer all our questions and in no time at all, we were convinced Croatia would be 0ur honeymoon destination!!!

And we chose right :) We fell in love with the country, the friendly people, beautiful weather and picturesque views. Natasa from Secret Dalmatia ensured we had a combination of all sorts of exciting things to do, from the walking tours of the Zagreb, to the breaktakingly beautiful Plifizer Lakes, on to the sunny shores of Split, Hinterland Hikes and a trip to Dubvronik. We loved everything about the trip, including the cooking classes with Tatjana and her family, the one-day boat ride visiting various islands and of course dinner in Hinterland with the most delightful guide, Dom.

For any couple, group of friends looking for exclusive travel in one of the most beautiful countries, we highly recommend Secret Dalmatia.

Great job Allan, Natasa and team for helping us create such beautiful memories. We look forward to our next visit.

Best,
Maryanne & William

Denise & Rachel Eichelberger, USA
Explore Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Thank you so much he was awesome. The hike was one of our highlights.

I would highly recommend you to anyone traveling to Croatia. All of the city guides were fantastic. They were knowledge and friendly with a lovely sense of humor...outstanding! The drivers were also terrific...friendly and engaging and happy to converse.

My daughter and I had a very special and memorable trip. It was nice knowing you were looking after us.

Thank you so much. I wish I could provide you with improvement feedback...but everything was fantastic!

I have told my friends they should visit your beautiful country:)

Thanks again

Denise

Victoria & Max Field, UK
Explore Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Dear Vlasta,
Max and I arrived home early this afternoon and just wanted to say how much we have enjoyed our holiday in
Croatia. We have had the most wonderful few weeks, had the most amazing experiences and met some
lovely people. Without exception they were warm, welcoming and enthusiastic about their country. We learned so
much and our eyes have been opened to its history and its people - much of which (I am ashamed to say) we had
little knowledge of. Thank you so much for arranging such a special trip and for all the "secrets" which made our
stay so very special. I am sorry that we missed out on our visit to the vineyard but actually we were very glad to have
a few days to ourselves and enjoy the delights of Dubrovnik on our own. We have always to leave something to come      
back to and we shall, without doubt be back!

Once again, thank you from the bottom
of our hearts

Victoria and Max Field

The Zief Group, USA
Explore Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Mariana - thanks for your email. I just want to say that you put together a superb trip! The accommodations were excellent, as well as the locations - all were very close and convenient to the things we wanted to do in each city.

The highlights were, clearly, Rovinj and the Lone Hotel (even if we hadn't been in the Presidential Suite), your suggestion of Monte's for dinner, the tour of Split (Nevas was terrific), the lunch at Tatiana's which exceeded all expectations, and the day we spent with Mario. There really weren't any low points - we loved the trip and will be recommending Croatia to everyone we know.

All in all, this was a fantastic trip and you did a terrific job in selecting accommodations, guides and gustatory experiences. Please feel free to list us as a reference for future travelers to Croatia.

Don

Elizabeth Shook - group of 5, USA
Discover Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Natasa
I have been trying to email you all week but my email account had issues and my son had to repair it. Anyway, I want to say a heartfelt thank you for all you did to make our trip such a wonderful once in a life time experience. We truly enjoyed every single moment of our memorable experience. You did a spectacular job and I want to thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

The only thing that I wish I had done was share with you the information about the time we lived with relatives on Bol. I guess that will have to wait until the next trip.

You are the absolute best and I would highly recommend you to all of my friends who are looking to make a journey such as the one we just finished. I can't believe that we are home for a week already. I miss Croatia already!!!

Love and best wishes
Cissie and Butch

September 2016

The trip was fabulous! Highlights were lunch with Tajiana and wine tour and lunch with Mario. We were glad we took the time to see Plitvice lake area and it was a good way to break up the trip to Split. My only comment about Split was because our room was on the piazza, we got all the noise from the pub crawl-not sure if there are rooms that don’t face the square. That said, the service at the hotel was great. Thank you for your flexibility regarding Korcula and Dubrovnik. We are not sure why we even suggested 2 nights in Korcula! We must have seen it in another itinerary! We would highly recommend you; it was a great trip.

Lyn

Christine Taylor & Douglas Buchanan, Canada
Explore Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Dear Vlasta

Doug and I are home and trying to adjust to the jet lag! We both wanted to thank you and Secret Dalmatia for putting together an absolutely perfect trip for our 30th anniversary. We loved Croatia- it is a beautiful country with wonderful people . We travel extensively and I usually organize all trip details but in this case we are very happy that we let you organize it for us. I think we saw and experienced things that I would not have been able to organize on my own. All of the hotels, tour guides, drivers and skippers were wonderful. The tours and experiences you organized for us were excellent. Although we were quite busy with activities each day it still felt relaxing as everything was so well organized- we just had to show up! Finishing the trip off at the beautiful Villa Dubrovnik was definitely a highlight. This has definitely been our favourite trip to date and we are already planning on returning to Croatia. We have also recommended Croatia and Secret Dalmatia to our friends.

Thank you again for helping make this anniversary trip so special

Sincerely

Christine Taylor

September 2016

Hi Mariana,

Thank you so much for the follow-up! We loved our trip and I am happy to provide feedback!

Overall, we were completely thrilled. We loved that everyone had a cold bottle of water waiting for us and were very engaging. Our favorite guide was Ivan with our wine tour in Hvar. We loved the whole experience, although, at the first winery, there was a Polish reality tv show being filmed, so we weren't able to talk much because they kept asking us to be quiet. Ivan did a great job of working around it and making the best of the situation. Our favorite meal of the entire trip was at the abandoned village. The food and people were fantastic.

We also really loved our skippers for the boat transfer to Hvar. The whole day could have been a disaster because of the weather, but you made it so easy for us with the private driver and the change in pick up location and I think that overall, this was a perfect example of why it was a great choice to work with you. I can't imagine trying to make those changes on our own.

Thank you again and we have been recommending you to everyone! We met a couple from Houston, TX named Michael and Stephanie Hamilton and we believe they will be reaching out to you in the next year or two.

It was a great experience!

Jenna

Francine Trull & Barbara Dixon, USA
Discover Croatia, Private program

September 2016

Mirna-

Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond. Very hectic after being out of town for 2 weeks . You and your Secret Dalmatia team were terrific and we’re very pleased we chose to use your services for our first trip to Croatia. The trip was seamless as guides and drivers were all at designated locations at the correct times. We had some exceptional guides, especially Nada in Pula, Nives in Rovinj and Vesna in Dubrovnik. All were articulate and provided exceptional descriptions of the history, the buildings and the local surroundings.

Igor, our driver a couple of times, including between Zagreb and Rovinj, was also a stand-out. All the drivers were very good except for the man who drove us to Motovun. His style of driving – constant pumping up and down on the gas pedal – made me carsick. I’m sure other passengers have experienced similar problems.

The stand-out hotels were The Esplanade and Monte Mulini (our favorite). We would not recommend Villa Nora, although the innkeepers were very nice and helpful. Hotel Vestibul is in a great location with an exceptionally helpful staff, but the rooms were substandard.

We also loved our lunch with Tatiana and the dinner in the abandoned village.

If we had one complaint about our trip it would be the restaurants. Some were quite good, but others were very disappointing. However, despite the food, we appreciated both the beauty of Croatia and the kindness and warmth of the people.

Mirna, you did a great job for us and we both thank you. I will be reviewing Secret Dalmatia on TripAdvisor along with some of the hotels and restaurants in the coming days.

Thanks so much,

Frankie